Recovery

I’m here; I’m alive.  Been back at my parents’ house for the past ten days or so, and I haven’t really bothered charging my cell.  Whatever time I’m not spending with Ev is largely occupied by BBC America: Orphan Black, Doctor Who, and of course Star Trek TNG.  (The upside of being here is that there is cable.)

Doing home PT and looking forward to trying crutches next week.  Had the staples taken out on Wednesday (all 55 of them), and the surgeon says everything looks great.

As for my memory of the second hospitalization, I’d say it’s spotty, but mostly intact. I remember becoming aware of the fact that I missed out on an entire 24-hour period (I think it was a Thursday) and at one point waking up not knowing who I was or why I was in the hospital (which was scary) Dilaudid is some nasty shit.  At least I wasn’t acting like a total madwoman the second time around.  (In other words, I was nice to people.)

About ten more weeks until I can put weight on my new leg!  June cannot arrive soon enough.

2 thoughts on “Recovery

  1. Hey, how ya doin? Concerned that you haven’t written anything since April, that doesn’t seem like a good sign. You OK?

    • I’m doing okay, thank you. Just haven’t bothered reactivating my Internet because I’m trying to save some money. Have almost $14k in medical bills to pay off, and my insurance is nearly $1k/month. o_O

Leave a Reply

